News

evansvillePortrait2



 

 


SAY AT LAST: WHO ART THOU?

 NEW CD AVAILABLE ON BANDCAMP


Relentlessly-touring grind violinist Joey Molinaro’s sets often includes seventeen rapid-fire Discordance Axis-inspired songs, epic acoustic black metal, overdriven poetry, video projections, stomping, screaming, and performance art.

 

New music with sequenced vintage electronics:

New material with video projections:

Free improvisation at Voice of the Valley 2013:
http://youtu.be/vMB4bsJMf2Q?t=4m42s

 

IN MARCH 2014 I OPENED A DIY SPACE IN PITTSBURGH.  CHECK IT OUT HERE:

https://www.facebook.com/events/282968271862085

Sunday, May 18 Pittsburgh @ Abandoned Store with The Body

Saturday, May 24 Pittsburgh @ Abandoned Store with Wooden Cities and Paul Pinto

Infinite Summersky 2014 tour

summersky tour
https://www.facebook.com/events/827275003965189/

Wednesday, May 28: Pittsburgh going away show at Roboto
https://www.facebook.com/events/1378735872406202
Thursday, May 29: Tennessee at IDA-palooza
Sunday, June 1: Huntington, WV at Funky Towne
https://www.facebook.com/events/323666084448198/
Wednesday, June 4: Kent at STONE TAVERN
Thursday, June 5: Detroit at C.G.M.
https://www.facebook.com/events/1450469451858100
Friday, June 6: Detroit- at Boombox
Saturday, June 7: Ann Arbor at Ypsiarborfest
https://www.facebook.com/events/186505004887062
Sunday, June 8: Indianapolis at General Public
https://www.facebook.com/events/786798591338060/
Monday, June 9: Bloomington at Back Door
https://www.facebook.com/events/315953955221651
Tuesday, June 10: Lafayette at Spot Tavern
Wednesday, June 11: Milwaukee at Center Street Space
https://www.facebook.com/events/628571620545625
Thursday, June 12: Chicago at Nitecap
https://www.facebook.com/events/259084904279144
Friday, June 13: Rockford at DisasR House
https://www.facebook.com/events/695642750473468/
Saturday, June 13: early show at Lacrosse BBQ
Saturday, June 14: Minneapolis at Dogplex
https://www.facebook.com/events/1490928011120327
Sunday, June 15: Minneapolis at Kitty Kat Club
https://www.facebook.com/events/507495076040668
Monday, June 16: Iowa at Vaudeville Mews
https://www.facebook.com/events/623098514451526
Tuesday, June 17: Lincoln at Toothblack House for Spazz in June
https://www.facebook.com/events/337366033078433/
**Wednesday, June 18: Omaha/ Colorado- Boulder?
Thursday, June 19: Colorado Springs at AHA gallery
Friday, June 20: Denver at 7th Circle
https://www.facebook.com/events/1418125511785772
**Saturday, June 21: SLC via SA
Sunday, June 22: Ellensburg, WA at Old Skools
**Monday, June 23: Seattle at day off?
**Tuesday, June 24: Seattle HELP
**Wednesday, June 25: Olympia@ Help
Thursday, June 26: Tacoma at Rat Farm
Friday, June 27: Seattle at black lodge
https://www.facebook.com/events/719039288134350/
Saturday, June 28: Portland at North Hole
https://www.facebook.com/events/585024734947192/
Sunday, June 29: Portland at Lovecraft
https://www.facebook.com/events/228266250715885
**Monday, June 30: day off
Tuesday, July 1: Eugene at Wandering Goat
**Wednesday, July 2: Humboldt County at Help
Thursday, July 3: Oakland at LCM
https://www.facebook.com/events/305458716295659/
Friday, July 4: SF at The Future
Saturday, July 5: Fresno at CAFE Infoshop
https://www.facebook.com/events/408372982634069/
Sunday, July 6: Ventura at Billy-O’s
**Monday, July 7: LA day off
Tuesday, July 8: Los Angeles at Heavy Gel
https://www.facebook.com/events/318522868305981
**Wednesday, July 9: Los Angeles at Hyperion for Ye Olde Hushe Clubbe TBA
**Thursday, July 10: LA TBA
Friday, July 11: LA at warehouse
https://www.facebook.com/events/1421301138148590/
Saturday, July 12: San Diego at Che Café
https://www.facebook.com/events/275488089293617
Sunday, July 13: San Diego at Canvas for Fringe
https://www.facebook.com/events/1499830946896384
Monday, July 14: San Diego at Bancroft bar
https://www.facebook.com/events/1430508950543858/
Tuesday, July 15: SLO at Chili something
Wednesday, July 16: Day the hell off
Thursday, July 17: San Francisco at Luggage Store
Friday, July 18: Berkeley at Starry Plough
https://www.facebook.com/events/223887924488397
Saturday, July 19: Oakland at Salt Lick
https://www.facebook.com/events/778106042239771/
Sunday, July 20: San Francisco early show at Nunnery
Monday, July 21: Eugene at Sirens song
https://www.facebook.com/events/859918827353511/
Tuesday, July 22: Portland at House Show
https://www.facebook.com/events/790040437685270
Wednesday, July 23: Seattle
https://www.facebook.com/events/827275003965189/
Thursday, July 24: Bellingham at Make.Shift
Friday, July 25: Seattle at Josephine
https://www.facebook.com/events/1648137975411693/
–July 26-31 off–
Sunday, August 3: Missoula at VFW
https://www.facebook.com/events/705924529443441
Monday, August 4: ID Falls at Sickhouse
https://www.facebook.com/events/263812060493919/
Tuesday, August 5: Salt Lake City at Shred Shed
https://www.facebook.com/events/712284762172713/
Wednesday, August 6: Denver at 7th Circle
https://www.facebook.com/events/628657243885727/
Thursday, August 7: Boulder at Paradime
Friday, August 8: Colorado Springs at AHA
Saturday, August 9: Colorado Springs noise brunch
Sunday, August 10: Amarillo at Red Light
https://www.facebook.com/events/1448270452122123/
Monday, August 11: Oklahoma City at The Conservatoryhttps://www.facebook.com/events/1504592469777410 Tuesday, August 12: Oklahoma City at Back Alley Gallery
https://www.facebook.com/BackAlleyGallery
Wednesday, August 13: Tulsa at Satan’s Butthole
Thursday, August 14: Joplin at Cesspool Castle
Friday, August 15: KCMO at Vandals
https://www.facebook.com/events/1456973927867435/
Saturday, August 16: St. Louis at The Livery Company
Sunday, Aug 17: EARLY bbq Evansville at Mother Brain
Sunday, August 17: Louisville at Modern Cult
https://www.facebook.com/events/1464023743856247
Monday, August 18: Cincinnati at Comet
https://www.facebook.com/events/1484972961747781
Tuesday Aug 19: Columbus, OH at Dinotopia
Wed Aug 20: Morgantown, WV at 123 house
**Thursday, August 21: Central PA AT TBA
Friday, August 22: Philadelphia at Sex Dungeon
Saturday, August 23: Northeast at HELP
Sunday, August 24: Boston at Deep Thoughts
https://www.facebook.com/events/719921231408694
Monday, August 25: Brooklyn at Shea Stadium
https://www.facebook.com/events/263812060493919/

FALL SHOWS I’M PLAYING, HOSTING, OR ORGANIZING:

Saturday, September 20
Recreant, The Great Sabatini,
Hindsight, Joey Molinaro
*crust punk/ HC/ blackened 90s emo*
ROBOTO
6 PM, $8

https://www.facebook.com/events/1518293658386624

Monday, September 22
Morgan Evans-Weiler,
Andrea Pensado, Jim Stortch
*Boston deep improv thoughts*
ABANDONED STORE
8 PM, $5

https://www.facebook.com/events/278169159037765/?

Tuesday, Sept 23
Growth Spert, Anna Azizzy,
Gordon Kirkwood, Paganini #24

(Joey Molinaro)
*happening/ recital/ ritual*
THE BUTTON
6 PM SHARP
at The Button (river at 48th st.)
please donate

https://www.facebook.com/events/538398089594026

Saturday, September 27
Cellular Chaos, Microwaves,
Cunks, Joey Molinaro
*no-wave prog butt-art*
GOOSKI’S
10 PM, $6

https://www.facebook.com/events/336673516504142

Sunday, September 28
*Noise Brunch, ad hoc improvs*
ft. Cellular Chaos and Joey Molinaro
ABANDONED STORE
11 AM- 3 PM

https://www.facebook.com/events/711035285642776

 

Sunday, October 5
*political prisoner benefit*

LRAD, Black Bear Mute, Joey Molinaro

CERTAIN DEATH

https://www.facebook.com/events/1485014688419522/

6 PM, plz donate

Friday, October 10
Valerie Kuehne, Bob Bucko Jr.,
Welsch Blackmail, Tropic, + TBT
*psychlosophy party*
ABANDONED STORE
8 PM, $5 plz

Monday, October 13
Roman Gabriel Todd,
Joey Molinaro, Shamu in Exile
*rock house show*
ROMEO STREET
8:30 PM, $5 plaza

https://www.facebook.com/events/725027044237898

Wednesday, October 15

Supermagical, Lungsfacefeet

Dearrabbit, Marriedtothewolf

ROBOTO

7:30 PM, $5

https://www.facebook.com/events/737025313001209

Saturday, October 25

*psych/ art/ acoustic/ ballads*

MORON MOUNTAIN

7 PM, $5 plz

https://www.facebook.com/events/576594575803231

Monday, November 3

Timeghost, Bernard Herman,

*industrial/ performance art*

details TBA

https://www.facebook.com/events/1497990913775988

 

 

 

 

CASSETTE AVAILABLE FROM AURIS APOTHECARY:

 

 SHOW HISTORY

Bookmark and Share Share